Stay Informed
Receive news
about products,
sale items, team
racing, and more...
Continental US Shipping Only Web orders ship to continental US addresses only. For AK, HI or international orders please call or email for assistance.

Russell Wins Power Line GNCC


St. Clairsville, OH - Factory FMF/KTM riders Kailub Russell and Charlie Mullins topped the podium at the eleventh round of the GNCC Series held at Power Line Park finishing 1st and 2nd respectively. The overall win was a big boost for Russell who is now only 4 points behind Paul Whibley in the overall championship point standings.

Russell and Mullins both started the race inside the top three. By the end of the first lap both riders had passed Whibley and began to charge forward out front. After Whibley suffered a crash, it was just the two FMF/KTM teammates battling out front for the remainder of the three-hour endurance race.

On the final lap, Mullins was able to make a pass on Russell for the lead but made a mistake shortly after that allowed Russell to get back by. When the riders approached the finish line they were wheel to wheel. With a little extra gas, Russell was able to edge out his teammate to collect the win.

“We are very proud of both of our riders today,” remarked Factory FMF/KTM Team Manager Antti Kallonen. “Mullins is still riding injured after hurting his shoulder at the ISDE and we are thrilled that he was able to give such an impressive performance today. Russell also rode strong all day and is very determined to keep his bike on the top step of the podium in the final two rounds. The points chase is very close and we expect it will come down to the wire.”

The Factory FMF/KTM Team had even more to celebrate this weekend after the reigning Women’s GNCC Champion, Maria Forsberg, won the women’s class but also took the overall in the morning class. This is the first time a female rider has won the overall in the morning class at a GNCC event.

“It feels great to get the overall win,” stated Forsberg. “It has been our goal since the beginning of the year and we have come so close a few times but finally got it today. It is always a good feeling to win your class but to lead the overall is an accomplishment I am very proud of.”

Next Event: Crawfordsville, IN – October 20-21, 2012

Overall Results XC1 Class –

  1. Kailub Russell – KTM
  2. Charlie Mullins – KTM
  3. Paul Whibley
  4. Thad Duvall
  5. Rory Mead – KTM
  6. Takeshi Koikeda – KTM
  7. Garrett Edmisten
  8. Jordan Ashburn
  9. Jimmy Jarrett
  10. Nathan Kanney


Overall Results XC2 Class –

  1. Jason Thomas – KTM
  2. Aaron Plessinger
  3. Andrew Delong
  4. Scott Grills
  5. Steward Baylor – KTM
  6. Jedediah Haines
  7. Christopher Douglas – KTM
  8. Zach Nolan – KTM
  9. AJ Stewart
  10. Ryan Lojak


Overall Results Women’s Class –

  1. Maria Forsberg – KTM
  2. Becca Sheets
  3. Samantha Steiner – KTM
  4. Sarah Baldwin – KTM
  5. Leann Bange


Overall Point Standings XC1 Class –

  1. Paul Whibley – 274
  2. Kailub Russell – 270
  3. Rory Mead – 205


Overall Point Standings XC2 Class –

  1. Jason Thomas – 241
  2. Steward Baylor – 237
  3. Andrew Delong – 229


Overall Point Standings Women’s Class –

  1. Maria Forsberg – 180 *Champion
  2. Hannah Otto – 153
  3. Becca Sheets – 146 

View original article at

General NewsRacing     All Article Tags


Sign Up & Stay Informed

Join our weekly newsletter and keep up to date about products, sale items, and team racing

Register New Account Order Status

Sign In to

Forgot your password?
Login with Facebook