Stay Informed
Receive news
about products,
sale items, team
racing, and more...
Continental US Shipping Only Web orders ship to continental US addresses only. For AK, HI or international orders please call or email for assistance.

Bobbitt wins final round with Motion Pro T3 throttle cable


Maplesville, AL – Factory FMF/KTM rider Russell Bobbitt ended his season in the best way possible after capturing the win at the final AMA National Enduro round.


Bobbitt rode strong through all six special tests. Throughout the day, Bobbitt was able to earn three of the six special test wins and held the lead from the second test through the finish.


“I had a really fun time riding today,” remarked Bobbitt. “The rain helped keep what was going to be a really dusty race into perfect race conditions. There were a lot of tight sections that I really enjoyed and I am happy to walk away with the win at the end of the season.”


The newly crowned National Enduro Champion, Steward Baylor, came out to support his teammate but was unable to participate in the race due to an injury. Baylor will undergo surgery for his injury in the coming weeks in order to heal in time for the start of the 2013 season.


Overall Results –

1.    Russell Bobbitt – KTM

2.    Nick Fahringer

3.    Brad Bakken

4.    Mike Lafferty

5.    Jesse Groemm – KTM


Overall Point Standings –

1.    Steward Baylor – 242

2.    Mike Lafferty – 225

3.    Russell Bobbitt – 197 

View original article at

General NewsRacing     All Article Tags


Sign Up & Stay Informed

Join our weekly newsletter and keep up to date about products, sale items, and team racing