JCR Honda?s Colton Haaker Wins with the nNew Motion Pro Rev2 Throttle Kit

IRVINE, Cal. (October 7th) –The highlight video from the fifth stop of the 2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship has been released.
A terrific crowd in Denver, Colorado watched Rockstar/Lucas Oil/JCRHonda’s Colton Haaker grab the Nexen Tire $500 Holeshot award in the main event and battle past early race leader and five-time champion Taddy Blazusiak on the Factory Red Bull KTM. Beta/GEICO/Stillwell Performance-backed Cody Webb had a race full of contact while trying to challenge for the front spots. Blazusiak and Webb would finish second and third, respectfully.
Haaker’s second win of the year keeps the championship points battle intensely close with the Expert Main Event top three only separated by a single point with Haaker and Blazusiak tied for first and Webb one point back. Racing doesn’t get any closer!
Check out the Expert Class highlight video now: http://youtu.be/k-d-DI18VtM
(Video by Beau Cottington)

Get Tickets to Salt Lake City's first-ever EnduroCross coming this weekend today! www.EnduroCross.com/buy-tickets/

Denver, Colorado GEICO AMA EnduroCross Expert Main Event results:
1. Colton Haaker    Honda 
2. Taddy Blazusiak KTM
3. Cody Webb         Beta
4. Taylor Robert      KTM
5. Mike Brown         Husqvarna
6. Max Gerston        Beta
7. Cory Graffunder   KTM 
8. Nick Thompson    KTM
9. Ty Tremaine         KTM
10. Bobby Prochnau KTM
11. Wally Palmer       Christini
12. Destry Abbott       Kawasaki
13. Eric Rhoten           Beta

The Women’s class was again a crowd favorite in Denver with defending champion Chantelle Bykerk putting her KTM up front after Motocross specialist Tarah Geiger held an early lead. This was Bykerk’s third Denver win in a row. The young Morgan Tanke charged for second place while Sandra Gomez Cantero made her first regular-season EnduroCross appearance on her Husqvarna from Spain. 

Denver, Colorado GEICO AMA EnduroCross Women’s Main Event results:
1. Chantelle Bykerk    KTM 
2. Morgan Tanke        KTM
3. Sandra Gomez Cantero     KTM
4. Rachel Gutish         KTM
5. Tarah Geigher         KTM
6. Nicole Bradford        Kawasaki
7. Melissa Harten        Gas Gas
8. Rily Ellinger              KTM
9. Lexi Pechout            Sherco
10. Brittney Gallegos    Kawasaki
11. Megan Blackburn    Kawasaki 
12. Veronic Whitesell    KTM

The evening also included a host of support classes for amateur, vet and trials competitors. In Open Amateur Nick Thompson took the win over Mitch Carvolth and Trystan Hart. The Vet class went to Derek Raycraft with David Stirm and Jason Gitchel going second and third respectfully. And the Trialscross win went to Emanual Angius from Italy with Michael Salsman and Nathan Brown rounding out the podium. 

Tickets are on sale now for all of the 2014 events at www.EnduroCross.com/buy-tickets

Tickets for the Salt Lake City EnduroCross are also available at the following local Kawasaki dealers:

•    SOUTH VALLEY MOTORSPORTS – www.southvalleymotorsports.com  
•    RENEGADE SPORTS OF CENTERVILLE – www.renegadesports.us 
•    DUFF SHELLEY KAWASAKI – www.duffshelley.com 
•    NEWGATE MOTORSPORTS – www.newgatemotorsports.com  
•    Tickets also available at: EDGE POWERSPORTS - www.get2theedge.com 

For more information, please visit www.EnduroCross.com 
If you can’t be there in person, use the FMF Live Timing & Scoring to keep up with the action: http://endurocross.escoremx.com/liveresults.asp
The Lucas Oil Productions team will again be producing one-hour shows for the eight AMA EnduroCross events that will air on MAVtv. Check out www.MAVtv.com for more information.