Motion Pro Sponsored KR4 Arrive-N-Ride Team Scores Seven Top 5 Finishes Between its Youth and Pro Riders

UNION, S.C. (April 14, 2015) - The Rocky Mountain ATV/MC KR4 Arrive-N-Ride team took on the Big Buck GNCC over the weekend for round four of the 2015 Grand National Cross Country Series. Arrive-N-Ride competitors earned seven top-five finishes on Sunday with great representation through the Youth, Amateur and Pro ranks in Union, South Carolina.

For the first time ever, the team recognized an AMSOIL "Featured Rider" to participate in additional press throughout the weekend and have their bike displayed on Pro Row with the top racers in the country. South Carolina's very own Jack Groover headlined the new program at round four, where he put on a great showing with fifth place in the 65 (10-11) class.

In the afternoon race, Rocky Mountain ATV*MC/KR4 Arrive-N-Ride/FAR rider Thad DuVall finished outside the top five for the first time all season after experiencing rear brake issues on the opening lap. After stopping in the pits to exchange a rear brake system, DuVall sat seven minutes behind the leaders after one lap. The West Virginia native put an impressive charge aboard his Husqvarna FC350 to make up substantial time in the overall running but it wasn't enough to earn points toward the championship chase. Through four rounds, DuVall holds fourth place in the championship point standings.

Nick Davis (shown above) captured the holeshot and the early lead in the  

XC2 Pro Lites Class on Sunday.

Photo: Ken Hill 

XC2 Pro Lites rider Nick Davis kicked off the day by grabbing a big holeshot in front of a stacked field of 26 riders on Sunday. Davis led the way aboard his Husqvarna TC250 on the opening lap, where he settled into an intense battle inside the top three. Davis then experienced a mechanical issue that cost him more than ten minutes in the pits, where he ultimately finished one lap down from the rest of the field. With one victory under his belt, Davis sits fifth place in the championship standings.

KR4 Afternoon Race Results

XC1 Pro: Thad Duvall - 11th
XC2 Pro Lites: Nick Davis - 19th
250 B: Coleman Brinson - 17th, Conner Keegan, 250 B - 7th

200 B: Kaleb Williams - 5th


Brittan Laird earned a season-best fourth place finish in the 4 Stroke C Lites class.

Photo: Ken Hill 

In the morning race, Brittan Laird captured yet another top five in the 4 Stroke C Lites class with a season-best fourth place finish. Laird's consistency through the last two rounds has landed the Pennsylvania native in fifth place in the class championship standings.

Brooke Cosner landed another top-five finish in the WXC class, where she also earned an impressive seventh place overall out of 360 riders in the morning race.


Brooke Cosner has become a mainstay in the WXC championship battle.

Photo: Ken Hill 

KR4 Morning Race Results

WXC: Sarah Baldwin - DNF, Brooke Cosner - 5th/7th OA

Women Amateur: Brooke Slaughter - 3rd

4-Stroke C Lites: Brittan Laird - 4th

In Youth racing, Grant Davis extended his points lead in the 65 (7-9) class with his third win of the season at the Big Buck GNCC. South Carolina's Jack Groover, the AMSOIL "Featured Rider" finished fifth in the 65 (10-11) class, while Cole Groover came in 9th place in the Super Mini (14-15) division.


Cole Groover put on a good show in front of his home state crowd in South Carolina.

Photo: Ken Hill 

KR4 Youth Race Results

Super Mini (14-15): Clayton Andrews - 28th, Remington Andrews - 29th, Cole Groover - 9th, Brandon Keegan - 10th

Super Mini (12-13): Korie Steede - 4th/15th OA

85 (12-13): Dylan Brinson - 18th, Joshua Conner - 20th, Brian Keegan - 28th, Ron Kosarik - 33rd, Peyton Whipkey - 4th

65 (10-11): Jack Groover - 5th, Chase Rutan - 15th

65 (7-9): Grant Davis - 1st, Nathan Conner - 10th, Tucker Whipkey - 15th

The KR4 team heads to Springville, Indiana on April 25 and 26 for the Limestone 100 GNCC. Racing action from round three will begin on Sunday at 8 a.m. with Youth Bike racing, followed by Amateurs and WXC at 10 a.m. and the XC1, XC2 and top amateur classes will compete at 1 p.m.